管理妇女尿失禁

了解事实

失禁影响到 2500 万的美国人,其中 75-80%是妇女,并且 900 万有麻烦到严重症状. 妇女通常等待 6.5 年才接受第一次症状诊断, 而其中四分之一18 岁以上的妇女经历非自愿漏尿痛苦. 经历膀胱控制缺失的女性其中三分之二的人不使用任何治疗或产品来管理他们的尿失禁. (1,2)

LOBC 可以影响几乎在每一个不同年纪的任何人,但有了适当的教育和治疗,它不应干涉患者享受一种积极的生活方式. 女性通常比男性更容易有LOBC,往往因怀孕和分娩. 有了适当的教育,它可以被管理,并在某些情况下,出现逆转. 有几种方法处理不同程度的尿失禁的妇女,很多人开始了生活方式的改变. 请继续阅读,了解有关如何管理女性尿失禁的详细信息。 源: (1) 国际尿失禁社会 (ICS) ;(2) 全国尿失禁协会 (NAFC)

饮食

重要生活方式改变包括很重要的一个就是改变饮食. 如果你是一个在三餐及三餐间有咖啡因瘾的人,最好要克制因为它可以导致尿液的分泌. 体重增加也会增加尿液分泌的冲动,因为它会在某些肌肉上添加压力. 在你的饮食中减少糖分和苏打水的摄取会大大增加你解决尿失禁的能力以及防止与尿失禁相关的问题. 减少卡路里会减轻体重和对人本身的膀胱的压力. 点击这里了解更多有关食物和饮料的信息.

盆底肌锻炼

凯格尔运动加强盆底肌肉,支持你的膀胱和帮助关闭你的尿道. 骨盆肌肉控制失禁和管理突然的尿意. 强健的肌肉给你更多的时间去到洗手间. 这对妇女,尤其是那些经历了怀孕和分娩的妇女,增强支持膀胱的肌肉尤为重要.

妊娠处理

如果您是怀孕或者刚刚分娩,你可能会发现你对食物的渴望和宝宝在肚子里踢伴随着意外轻微到严重的排尿行为.  这种尿失禁是压力性尿失禁,这是尿对膀胱的压力造成的,在这种情况下是来源于腹中孩子的压力. 轻咳嗽或打喷嚏会导致强烈的欲望褪去. 在分娩期间可能会发生神经和膀胱的损害. 分娩后,膀胱控制的损失可能会继续因为被削弱的盆底肌肉功能. 加强支持膀胱的肌肉对妇女来说很重要, 尤其是那些经历了怀孕和分娩的女性. 这可以通过凯格尔运动实现.

更年期的处理

激素指数随着妇女年龄变化而变化. 在更年期过程中和之后,妇女经历更频繁地小便的冲动. 这是因为女性荷尔蒙雌激素水平显著下降. 雌激素的职能之一是保持一个女人的肌肉强壮. 缺乏雌激素可能会导致盆腔肌肉负责膀胱控制的部位减弱,从而导致频繁上厕所. 雌激素还有助于产生健康的泌尿纤维组织. 当雌激素缺乏时,会影响尿的流量. 凯格尔运动加强支持括约肌的肌肉. 这有助于保持封闭填充的膀胱.

针对女性的产品

选择的产品范围根据不同的侧漏程度划分,以满足各种需求. 轻度侧漏 往往是与压力性尿失禁相关联的. 它一般发生在打喷嚏、 咳嗽、 大笑期间发生的意外尿失禁. 适用于此类人群的产品有:

  • 护垫,为轻度侧漏人群适用,穿戴在内裤里面.
  • 膀胱保护垫,为轻度侧漏人群适用,穿戴在内裤里面,根据吸收度的不同有多种型号选择.

适度侧漏 往往是与急迫性尿失禁和混合尿失禁相关联. 敦促尿意是当人有冲动如厕但肌肉不能控制这种冲动直到人去到洗手间准备好之前. 适用于此类人群的产品有:

  • 膀胱保护垫 因人而已,推荐内裤的使用用于更安全的保护.
  • 一般防护型内裤,为适度侧漏和反复出现的侧漏进行保护
  • 妇女防护型内裤 提供自定义的设计为妇女进行有针对性的保护

重型侧漏 适用于反射、 溢出和功能性大便失禁或膀胱控制完全损失的,适用于此类人群的产品有:

  • 防护内裤, 为保护重尿失禁人群及拥有有限运动力的人群,穿着的内裤. 超强吸收性,可提供从膀胱侧漏保护.
  • 扩展型内裤 持续12 小时放侧漏, 夜间时间提供额外吸收内裤.
  • 护理床垫,是放在床和椅子的表面来提供额外的保护,防止泄漏的一次性垫.

在这里查看所有的产品.

联系我们

订阅陪维尔资料更新,随时了解更多关于我们的产品和合作伙伴.

Managing Incontinence in Women

Know the Facts

Incontinence affects 25 million Americans, and 75-80% are women, 9-13 million of whom have bothersome-to-severe symptoms. Women typically wait 6.5 years from first symptoms to receive a diagnosis and 1 in 4 women over the age of 18 experience episodes of leaking urine involuntarily. Two out of three women who experience loss of bladder control symptoms do not use any treatment or product to manage their incontinence. (1,2)

LOBC can affect almost anyone at every age, but with proper education and treatment, it should not interfere with enjoying an active and full lifestyle. Women experience incontinence more commonly than men, often due to pregnancy and childbirth. With proper education, it can be managed and, in some cases, reversed. There are several approaches to addressing various degrees of incontinence in women, and many of them begin with lifestyle changes. Read on to discover more information about how to manage female incontinence.

Source: (1) International Continence Society (ICS); (2) National Association for Continence (NAFC)

Diet

An important lifestyle change includes a change in diet. If you’re one to have caffeinated items during and after every meal, it’s best to cut back since it can lead to increased production of urine. Weight gain can also create increased urges, as it can add pressure on certain muscles. Cutting sugar and soda out of your diet will greatly increase your ability to prevent issues associated with incontinence. Cutting calories can lead to weight loss and less pressure on the bladder itself. Learn more about food and beverage information here.

Pelvic Floor Exercises

Kegel exercises strengthen the pelvic floor muscles that support your bladder and help close your urethra. The pelvic muscles control leakage and manage sudden urges. Strong muscles give you more time to go to the bathroom. It is important for women, especially those who have experienced pregnancy and childbirth, to strengthen the muscles that support the bladder.

Dealing with Pregnancy

If you are pregnant or just gave birth, you may have found that your food cravings and baby kicks are accompanied by minor to severe cases of accidental urination. This kind of incontinence is Stress Incontinence, which is the loss of urine caused by increased pressure on the bladder, which in this case is pressure from the baby. A light cough or sneeze can cause the urge to go. Nerve and bladder damage may occur during childbirth. After childbirth, loss of bladder control may continue due to weakened pelvic floor muscles. It is important for women, especially those who have experienced pregnancy and childbirth, to strengthen the muscles that support the bladder. This is done through Kegel exercises.

Dealing with Menopause

Hormones change as women age. During and after the process of menopause, women experience the urge to urinate more frequently. This is because the levels of the female hormone estrogen are dropping significantly. One of the functions of estrogen is to keep a woman’s muscles strong. Lack of estrogen may cause the pelvic muscles responsible for bladder control to weaken, resulting in frequent restroom visits. Estrogen also contributes to the health of the urinary tract lining. These linings can deteriorate when estrogen is lacking, which affects the flow of urine. Kegel exercises strengthen muscles that support the sphincter. This helps to keep the bladder closed while it fills.

Products for Women

Choices for products range from items that are placed on objects to protect them, to liners and full adult disposable protective underwear and briefs. Products are organized to meet a range of needs by category.

LIGHT is often associated with stress incontinence. It is usually experienced as a dribble of urine that occurs during sneezing, coughing, laughing, or exercise. The most suitable products for light needs are:

  • Pantiliners, which provide protection for a very light dribble, are worn inside undergarments.
  • Bladder control pads, which provide protection for light and recurring leakage, are worn inside undergarments. Available in a range of absorbencies.

MODERATE is often associated with urge incontinence and mixed incontinence (stress and urge). Urge is the feeling of an urge to urinate but the muscles can’t hold until the person can make it to the restroom. The most suitable products for moderate needs are:

  • Bladder control pads may be used but as the condition progresses, underwear is recommended for protection that stays more securely in place.
  • Protective underwear, which provides protection for moderate leakage and recurring leakage, are worn as undergarments.
  • Protective Underwear for Women provides customized design for women and targeted protection for the female anatomy.

HEAVY is often associated with reflex, overflow and functional incontinence, or complete loss of bladder control. The most suitable products for heavy needs are:

  • Briefs, which provide protection for heavy incontinence and/or for people with limited mobility, are worn as undergarments. Extra absorbency options are available to provide protection from both bladder and bowel leakage.
  • Extended Wear Briefs are extra absorbency briefs that provide up to 12-hour leakage protection ideal for night time use.
  • Underpads are disposable pads that are placed on surfaces such as beds and chairs to provide additional protection against leaks.

View all products here.

Connect with Us

Sign up for the Prevail® newsletter to learn more about our products, programs and partnerships.