男性客户需了解信息

获取事实

失禁影响两千五百万美国人的生活,三分之二在30到70岁年龄段之间的男性从未与他们的医生讨论过膀胱健康. 男性同时也很少与朋友或家人谈论这些,更多的则是不知情:三分之二患有膀胱控制功能丧失的男性并没有使用任何治疗方法或产品来处理失禁. 虽然膀胱泄漏经常表现为是女性问题,但现在它在男性当中也相对普遍起来. 无论起因是医疗状况,前列腺肥大,或是压力,很重要的一点是这种失禁都不是一种疾病,而是一种通过适当的治疗和护理就很容易处理的一种症状. 有几种方法都可以治疗不同成都的男性失禁,很多方法都开始于生活方式的改变. 消息源: (1) 国际尿控协会 (ICS); (2) 国家尿控协会 (NAFC);

饮食

一个很重要的生活方式改变就是饮食的改变. 如果你习惯在三餐和三餐直接食用咖啡因产品, 最好要改掉这个习惯因为这有可能增加尿液的分泌. 体重的增加同时有可能增强泌尿的冲动, 因为这会对某些肌肉产生过多压力. 减少糖分和汽水饮料也会很大程度上帮助你的尿失禁. 减少卡路里的摄入可以减少体重同时减少对膀胱的压力. 点击这里了解更多关于食物和饮料的信息.

盆底肌锻炼

凯格尔运动不只适用于女性. 男性凯格尔运动不仅加强盆底肌肉,还支持你的膀胱和帮助关闭你的尿道. 适当的训练之后,凯格尔运动可以在几乎任何地方执行: 在家,在办公室,室外或者甚至当你在开车的时候. 男性可以坐着练,站着练,甚至平躺着练习. 凯格尔运动增强对膀胱肌肉的控制力.

处理前列腺肥大

由于男性年龄的增长或者发展前列腺肥大(BPH – 良性前列腺增生症)的风险或前列腺癌的增加. 前列腺肥大(BPH)和前列腺癌最常见的首发症状是排尿症状. 这些包括:排尿频率增加,排尿踌躇或排不尽,和夜间频繁排尿。

前列腺肥大可以同时与药物和手术治疗. 与你的医生讨论你的选择,讨论治疗方案和选择,包括:

  • α受体阻滞剂. 这些药物放松前列腺癌和膀胱肌肉,使尿液能够更容易地流动.
  • 5-α还原酶抑制剂. 这些药物缩小前列腺,减少双氢睾酮的水平,并可以在三个月左右出结果.
  • TURP手术. 经尿道前列腺电切除术的标准程序去除前列腺,它压在尿道口的核心.
  • TUIP手术. 经尿道前列腺切开类似于TURP,但不是去除前列腺的核心,小切口,以减少压力。
  • 激光前列腺切除术. 虽然有多种类型的激光手术,有些比其他更有技术上的困难. 咨询您的医生关于你的选择.
  • 经尿道热疗. 此选项利用微波能量来加热前列腺组织, 而不会影响周围的组织。

经尿道前列腺电汽化:此方式蒸发和(血块)前列腺组织,消除出血或吸收,减轻对尿道的前列腺的压力.

男性超过40岁后风险增加,应每年进行一次前列腺检查. 危险因素包括家族史,饮食低纤维,高脂肪和红肉,和非裔美国人. 与你的医生交谈,如果您遇到尿失禁或前列腺的状况.

男性掌握生命周期

尽管在年轻的男性中很少出现, 尿失禁还是有可能发生, 这来自于对膀胱的压力, 激烈地肢体运动, 体育项目, 这些都会造成轻微的膀胱侧漏. 其他的原因可能包括肿大的前列腺, 前列腺手术, 糖尿病, 或者帕金森症. 这种膀胱控制失调症状会随着年龄的增加而加重. 特别是随着年龄增大, 肥大的前列腺造成的膀胱功能失调会更严重.

咨询你的医生

向你的医生和健康咨询师诊断和治疗你的病症是很必要的. 如果你发现你的泌尿习惯有任何变化, 首先要咨询你的医生, 因为这很有可能是你健康状况的直接体现. 有些情况下, 你可能会需要手术和医学治疗.

男性LOBC产品

选择的产品范围根据不同的侧漏程度划分,以满足各种需求. 产品 包括护垫,可丢弃式内裤等等. 轻度侧漏 往往是与压力性尿失禁相关联的. 它一般发生在打喷嚏、 咳嗽、 大笑期间发生的意外尿失禁. 适用于此类人群的产品有:

      • 男性护垫, 专门为男性身材设计的护垫置于内裤里.

中度侧漏 往往是与急迫性尿失禁和混合尿失禁相关联. 敦促尿意是当人有冲动如厕但肌肉不能控制这种冲动直到人去到洗手间准备好之前. 适用于此类人群的产品有:

      • 男性护垫 建议在身体在不做大量运动时使用
      • 一般防护型内裤,为适度侧漏和反复出现的侧漏进行保护
      • 男性防护型内裤 提供自定义的设计为妇女进行有针对性的保护

重型侧漏 适用于反射、 溢出和功能性大便失禁或膀胱控制完全损失的,适用于此类人群的产品有:

      • 防护内裤, 为保护重尿失禁人群及拥有有限运动力的人群,穿着的内裤. 超强吸收性,可提供从膀胱侧漏保护.
      • 扩展型内裤 持续12 小时放侧漏, 夜间时间提供额外吸收内裤.
      • 护理床垫,是放在床和椅子的表面来提供额外的保护,防止泄漏的一次性垫.

联系我们

订阅陪维尔资料更新,随时了解更多关于我们的产品和合作伙伴.

Information for Men

Get the Facts

Incontinence affects 25 million Americans, and 2 out of 3 men ages 30-70 have never discussed bladder health with their doctor. Men are also less likely to talk about it with friends and family, and are more likely to be uninformed: 2 out of 3 men who experience loss of bladder control symptoms do not use any treatment or product to manage their incontinence. (1,2)

Though bladder leakage is often presented as a female issue, it is relatively common among men as well. Whether the cause be a medical condition, an enlarged prostate, or stress, it is important to remember that this inconvenience is not a disease, but rather a symptom that can be easily managed with proper treatment and care. There are several approaches to address various degrees of incontinence in men, and many of them begin with lifestyle changes.

Source: (1) International Continence Society (ICS); (2) National Association for Continence (NAFC)

Diet

An important lifestyle change includes a change in diet. If you’re one to have caffeinated items during and after every meal, it’s best to cut back since it can lead to increased production of urine. Weight gain can also create increased urges, as it can add pressure on certain muscles. Cutting sugar and soda out of your diet will greatly increase your ability to prevent issues associated with incontinence. Cutting calories can lead to weight loss and reduced pressure on the bladder itself. Learn more about food and beverage information here.

Pelvic Floor Exercises

Kegel exercises are not just for women. Kegel exercises for men can strengthen the pelvic floor muscles, which support the bladder and bowel function. With practice, Kegel exercises for men can be done discreetly anywhere: at home, in the office, outdoors our even while driving your car. Men can do them sitting down, standing up, or lying on their backs. Kegel exercise can help improve bladder control and muscle tone over time.

Dealing with an Enlarged Prostate

As men get older the risk of developing either an enlarged prostate (BPH – Benign Prostatic Hyperplasia) or Prostate Cancer increases. The most common initial symptoms for enlarged prostate (BPH) and Prostate Cancer are urinary symptoms. These include: frequency of urination, hesitancy and dribbling during urination, and frequent nighttime urination.

Enlarged prostate may be treated with both medication and surgery. Talk with your doctor about your options to discuss treatment programs and options, including:

    • Alpha Blockers. These medications relax muscles around the prostate and bladder so that urine can flow more easily.
    • 5-Alpha Reductase Inhibitors. These drugs shrink the prostate by reducing levels of DHT, and can produce results in about three months.
    • TURP Surgery. Transurethral Resection of the Prostate is the standard procedure for removing the core of the prostate, which presses on the urethra.
    • TUIP Surgery. Transurethral Incision of the Prostate is similar to TURP, but instead of removing the core of the prostate, small incisions are made to reduce pressure.
    • Laser Prostatectomy. While there are several types of laser surgery, some are more technically difficult than others. Talk to your doctor about your options.
    • Transurethral Thermotherapy. This option utilizes microwave energy to heat prostate tissue while not affecting the surrounding tissues.
    • Transurethral Electro-vaporization. This option vaporizes and (clots) prostate tissue, eliminating bleeding or absorption and relieving prostate pressure on the urethra.

    Men over 40 with increased risk should have an annual prostate exam. Risk factors include family history, a diet low in fiber but high in fat and red meat. Increased risk is also possible if you are African American. Talk with your physician if you experience urinary incontinence or if there are changes in your prostate condition.

Managing Life Stages in Men

Though rare among younger men, bladder leakage can still happen from added pressure on the bladder, such as stress, strenuous physical activities and sports that result in light bladder leakage. Other contributing factors could include enlarged prostate, surgery on the prostate, diabetes, or Parkinson’s disease. Bladder leakage can increase, as a man gets older. The older a man gets, the more likely it is for problems associated with an enlarged prostate to worsen, increasing the chances of bladder leakage.

Talking to your Doctor

It is always necessary to seek the advice of a healthcare professional to diagnose and treat your condition. It’s always wise to consult a doctor if you witness any changes in your urination habits, as it can sometimes be indicative of underlying health issues that may have gone undiscovered. In some cases, you will be given surgical or medicinal treatment options.

LOBC Products for Men

Choices for products range from absorbent pads that are placed on objects to protect them, to liners and full adult disposable protective underwear and briefs. Products are organized to meet a range of needs by category.

LIGHT is often associated with stress incontinence. It is usually experienced as a dribble of urine that occurs during sneezing, coughing, laughing, or exercise. The most suitable products for light needs are:

      • Male guards, which are pads specifically designed for the male anatomy and worn inside undergarments.

MODERATE is often associated with urge incontinence and mixed incontinence (stress + urge). Urge is the feeling of an urge to urinate but the muscles can’t hold until the person can make it to the restroom. The most suitable products for moderate needs are:

      • Male guards may be used but as the condition progresses, underwear are recommended for protection that stays more securely in place.
      • Protective underwear, which provides protection for moderate leakage and recurring leakage, are worn as undergarments.
      • Protective Underwear for Men provides customized design for men and targeted protection for the male anatomy.

HEAVY is often associated with reflex, overflow and functional incontinence, or complete loss of bladder control. The most suitable products for heavy needs are:

    • Briefs, which provide protection for heavy incontinence and/or for people with limited mobility, are worn as undergarments. Extra absorbency options are available to provide protection from both bladder and bowel leakage.
    • Extended Wear Briefs are extra absorbency briefs that provide up to 12 hour leakage protection ideal for night time use.
    • Underpads are disposable pads that are placed on surfaces such as beds and chairs to provide additional protection against leaks.

Connect with Us

Sign up for the Prevail® newsletter to learn more about our products, programs and partnerships.